Nature’s Life Lessons

As I write this I am watching the birds outside my open window and I’m listening to their cheerful songs.

The thing I love most about nature is what it teaches us. The sparrow outside is reminding me to be joyful and carefree. It soars in the sky as if it doesn’t have a worry in the world, and it sings an upbeat tune.

The other day I went for a hike and I was reminded to live like this:

Stand strong and tall, but don’t be afraid to bend from time to time.  You won’t break if you are grounded.


Follow your own path.


After tragedy, you will bloom again. (There was a forest fire here.)


Look for the light in the darkness.

2 thoughts on “Nature’s Life Lessons

Leave a Reply

