Choose Peace

What a wonderful day! I absolutely love waking up to the bird’s song. It makes me feel so loved! Also, my beautiful mom told me today I am flying home in March for a bridal shower my twin is putting on for me and my sista Sister Laura is making her final nun vows. I am excited I can be there for her! AND I am excited for some California sunshine.

I read such an awesome story today and I had to share with everyone. It just melted my heart! Click here to read the story.

If you don’t feel like reading the story, I’ll paraphrase it for you. A young boy was walking with his mom and they saw a graffiti swastika.  After having a discussion with his mom, the boy suggested they should cover it up with a heart that says “choose peace”.

This little boy inspires me! The next time I see a racist word or hurtful comment, I am going to cover it up with a sign like this. Choose love; choose peace. 🙂

Leave a Reply

